Bill S75/A279 requires medical professionals who administer vaccines to patients 19 and older to enter their vaccine records in state-operated immunization registries which then provide the data to the New York State Department of Health or the New York City Department of Health (for providers treating patients in New York City).

Vaccine status for New York adults were never mandatory to be reported previously. This bill removes the right to privacy for vaccine status for adults in New York and confiscates personal health data in the name of “public health.”

If passed, S75/A279 is yet another invasive measure and more government overreach from New York that violates the privacy of personal health status and will lead to more government control and segregation.

The bill has passed the Senate Health Committee and Assembly Health Committee and is due to next go to the Codes Committee for review on Tuesday, May 25.

Here’s what New Yorkers need to do to fight this bill:

Connect with your state reps. Call and email both your state Senator and Assemblyperson if you haven’t already in regard to where they stand on S75/A279. If you aren’t sure who your reps are, please look up your state senator here and your assemblyperson here. Politely ask them if this goes to a full floor vote will they vote no.
Contact the Codes Committee members. Please call, email, Tweet and connect on social media with all members of the Code Committee:

Carl Heastie, Speaker of the Assembly
(518) 455-3791, (718) 654-6539
speaker@nyassembly.gov
Twitter: @carlheastie
https://www.facebook.com/carl.heastie

Jeffrey Dinowitz, Codes Committee, Chair, Co-Sponsor
Voted Yes in Health Committee
(518) 455-5965, (718) 796-5345,
dinowij@nyassembly.gov
Twitter: @JeffreyDinowitz
https://www.facebook.com/JeffreyDinowitz

Vivian Cook, (518) 455-4203, (718) 322-3975
CookV@nyassembly.gov
No Twitter
No Facebook

David Wepriin, (518) 455-5806, (718) 454-3027
WeprinD@nyassembly.gov
@DavidWeprin
https://www.facebook.com/DavidWeprin

Gary Pretlow, (518) 455-5291, (914) 667-0209
@jgarypretlow
preloj@nyassmbly.gov
https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=1339457353

Latrice Walker, (518) 455-4466, (718) 342-1256
walkerl@nyassembly.gov
https://www.facebook.com/TheRealLatriceWalker

Nick Perry, (518) 455-4166, (718) 385-3336
@nnickperry
perryn@nyassembly.gov
https://www.facebook.com/nnickperry

Clyde Vanel, (518) 455-4711, (718) 479-2333
@clydevanel
vanelc@nyassembly.gov
https://www.facebook.com/clyde.vanel

Rebecca Seawright, (518) 455-5676, (212) 288-4607
@seawrightforNY
seawrightr@nyassemlby.gov
https://www.facebook.com/RebeccaASeawright

Daniel O’Donnell, (518) 455-5603, (518) 866-3970
NO twitter
odonnelld@nyassembly.gov
https://www.facebook.com/daniel.j.odonnell.nyc

Catalina Cruz, (518) 455-4567, (718) 458-5367
@catalinacruzny
cruzc@nyassembly.gov
https://www.facebook.com/CatalinaCruzNY

Steven Cymbrowitz: (518) 455-5214, (718) 743-4078
Voted YES in Health Committee
cymbros@nyassembly.gov
Twitter: @cymbrowitz
https://www.facebook.com/AssemblymanStevenCymbrowitz

Patricia Fahy, (518) 455-4178, Co-Sponsor
@patricafahy
FahyP@nyassembly.gov
https://www.facebook.com/patricia.fahy.127

Charles D. Lavine, (518) 455-5456, (516) 676-0050, Co-Sponsor
@CharlesLavineNY
lavinec@nyassembly.gov
https://www.facebook.com/CharlesLavineNY

Linda Rosenthal: (518) 455-5802, (212) 873-6368, Co-Sponsor
Voted YES in Health Committee
rosentl@nyassembly.gov
No Twitter
No Facebook

Andrew Hevesi: (518) 455-4926, (718) 263-5595, Co-Sponsor
Voted YES in Health Committee
HevesiA@nyassembly.gov
Twitter: @AndrewHevesi
https://www.facebook.com/assemblymanandrew.hevesi.3

Tom Abinanti, (518) 455-5753, (914) 631-1605,
Voted NO in Health Committee
abinantit@nyassembly.gov
Twitter: @Tom Abinanti
https://www.facebook.com/Abinanti2010

Republicans:

Joseph Giglio, (518) 455-5241, (518) 373-7103
No Twitter
giglioj@nyassembly.gov
No Facebook

John Mikulin, (518) 455-5341, (516) 228-4960
@johnmikulin
mikulinj@nyassembly.gov
https://www.facebook.com/JohnMikulinForNYSAssembly

Michael Montesano, (518) 455-5477, (516) 937-3571
@asmmontesano
MontesanoM@nyassembly.gov
https://www.facebook.com/Assemblyman.Michael.Montesano

Angelo Morinello, (518) 455-5964, (716) 282-4226
No Twitter
morinelloa@nyassembly.gov
https://www.facebook.com/votejudgemorinello

Michael Reilly, (518) 455-4495, (718) 967-5282
@michaelwreilly
Reillym@nyassembly.gov
https://www.facebook.com/michael.reilly.7547

Michael Tannousis, (518) 455-5716, (718) 439-8090
@MikeTannousis
tannousis@nyassembly.gov
https://www.facebook.com/michael.tannousis.9

The post NEW YORKERS – PLEASE TAKE ACTION: Tell Your Lawmakers You Oppose Mandated Vaccine Reporting for Adults appeared first on Children’s Health Defense.

 

To help the fight in Canada register:
https://awakecanada.org/register/

To see the legal challenge that is happening worldwide:
https://awakecanada.org/lawyer-videos/

To see hundreds of hours of doctors speaking out:
https://awakecanada.org/category/videos/doctors-speaking-out/

Important legal documents to your rights as Canadian citizen:
https://awakecanada.org/documentation/

The most important documentary on what is happening in the world right now:
https://awakecanada.org/the-complete-documentary-of-what-is-happening-in-this-world/

Spread the love